Applying to East 15

International auditions

International Auditions

International acting auditions

For our international acting auditions we require you to perform two 2-minute monologues, one from the past and one from the present.  We also welcome auditions via YouTube, Vimeo or other internet platforms.

We interview MA/MFA Theatre Directing applicants and you may, if you wish, support your application with a portfolio and/or showreel of work. We also welcome interviews via Skype.

Please note that all applicants attending an overseas audition will need to complete our direct application form before they are allocated a time and date for their audition. When completing the form please select the overseas audition option and your country of choice in the Auditions box.

Overseas auditions only take place on the dates and times specified below. If you are unable to attend any of our overseas or UK (£55 audition fee payable) auditions in person, please complete our direct application form and submit an online audition for which there is a non-refundable audition fee of £55. For full details below.

Undergraduate courses

Masters courses

International Audition Schedule 2019-2020

Bulgaria

  • Sofia - 7 December 2019

To book an audition or interview contact: e15sofia@essex.ac.uk

Canada

  • Toronto - 22 January 2020

To book an audition or interview contact: e15toronto@essex.ac.uk

China

  • Shanghai - 16 November 2019

To book an audition or interview contact: e15shanghai@essex.ac.uk

  • Beijing - 8 December 2019

To book an audition or interview contact: e15beijing@essex.ac.uk

Denmark

  • Copenhagen - 8 & 9 February 2020

To book an audition or interview contact: e15copenhagen@essex.ac.uk

Finland

  • Helsinki - 23 November 2019

To book an audition or interview contact: e15helsinki@essex.ac.uk

Japan

  • Tokyo - 10 December 2019

To book an audition or interview contact: e15tokyo@essex.ac.uk

Lithuania

  • Vilnius - 7 & 8 March 2020

To book an audition or interview contact: e15vilnius@essex.ac.uk

Malaysia

  • Kuala Lumpur

Dates to be confirmed, to register your interest contact: e15kualalumpur@essex.ac.uk 

Norway

  • Oslo - 29 February & 1 March 2020

To book an audition or interview contact: e15oslo@essex.ac.uk

Romania

  • Bucharest

Dates to be confirmed, to register your interest contact: e15bucharest@essex.ac.uk

South Korea

  • Seoul - 12 December 2019

To book an audition or interview contact: e15seoul@essex.ac.uk

Taiwan

  • Taipei

Dates to be confirmed, to register your interest contact: e15taipei@essex.ac.uk

Thailand

  • Bangkok

Dates to be confirmed, to register your interest contact: e15bangkok@essex.ac.uk

United States of America

  • New York 

Dates to be confirmed, to register your interest contact: e15newyork@essex.ac.uk

  • Chicago - 23 & 24 January 2020

To book an audition or interview contact: e15chicago@essex.ac.uk

For undergraduate and masters, non-URTA applicants only.

If you are a masters applicant and applying for other institutions as well as East 15 you should apply through URTA.

Get in touch
International Auditions
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8508 5983